21 Leaders for the 21st Century 2005 Now Accepting Nominations
Monday, September 27, 2004 9:45 AM

Here is your opportunity to honor the people you know personally or professionally who have made a difference in the lives of women.

Women's eNews would like nominations of women or men of all ages, heritages, countries and professions who have made a positive impact on the lives of women. These leaders will be honored at the annual Women's eNews 21 Leaders for the 21st Century gala to be held on May 17th, 2005 in New York City.

In the past, this honor has been bestowed on extraordinary women such as Shirin Ebadi, winner of the 2003 Nobel Peace Prize; Faye Wattleton, president of the Center for the Advancement of Women; Helen LaKelly Hunt, founder and president of the Sister Fund and Blu Greenberg, founder of the Jewish Orthodox Feminist Alliance.

You can read about all of the past newsworthy leaders and take a look at the photos from the 2004 gala by clicking on this link: http://www.womensenews.org/21leaders2004.cfm

Our editorial staff and board of directors will review each nomination and announce the honorees on New Year's Eve by posting their biographies and photographs on our Web site (http://www.womensenews.org), where they will remain for all of 2005.

Your nomination must include:

  1. The nominee's name, organization, title, e-mail address and contact information
  2. Your name, relationship to the nominee, your e-mail address and contact information
  3. A summary--100 words or less--of how this person has made a lasting impact on behalf of women.

Please send your nominations to: 21leaders@womensenews.org by midnight on October 17, 2004.

We look forward to reading the inspiring stories of the people who have touched your lives!

Cited from: 21 Leaders for the 21st Century 2005, Women's eNews.